Rudimental, Skrillex, and Basement Jaxx Announced for Snowbombing 2015

posted by Dan Murphy on October 16, 2014

Rudimental via the artist

Mayrhofen, Austria -- Snowbombing has released the first round lineup for its 2015 installment. Rudimental, Skrillex, Basement Jaxx, and Carl Cox lead the newly announced artists. 

They'll be joined by Fatboy Slim, Damian Lazarus, Eats Everything, and Dubfire as well as Modeselektor, Jack Beats, David Rodigan, and Friction. Scroll down for the full lineup. 

Snowbombing returns for the sixteenth year to its Alps locale in Mayrhofen, Austria. The goal of the destination festival is to combine a live music experience with a winter sports vacation. Self-describing as the "greatest show on snow," you'll find nothing like Snowbombing anywhere in Europe. 

This festival doesn't follow a traditional ticketing scheme, as you must purchase your pass and book your hotel in package form. You can find all of the info on ticketing packages on the Snowbombing website. For travel tips, festival insights, and local recommendations, be sure to see our Snowbombing Travel Guide

Full First Round Lineup: Rudimental, Skrillex, Basement Jaxx, Carl Cox, Fatboy Slim, A-Skills, ├éme, Anja Schneider, Benjamin Damage, Breakage, Cadenza, Cassy, Christoph, Damian Lazarus, Danny Byrd, David Rodigan, Doorly, Dubfire, Eats Everything, Erol Alkan Etherwood, Ewan Pearson, Friction, Hannah Wants, Heidi, Henrik Schwarz, Huxley, Jack Beats, James Zabiela, Jennifer Cardini, Konstantin Sibold, Krafty Kuts, Loadstar, London Elektricity, Marc Roberts, Mefjus, Metrik, MJ Cole, Modeselektor, My Nu Leng, North Base, Nu:Tone, Oliver Dollar, RE. You, Rodriguez Jr., Sam Divine, Seb Chew, Shy FX, Sonny Fedora, Toddla T, T. Williams, Venum Sound, Will Saul, Yousef

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

Where's The Music? A New Festival for Sweden
More Acts Revealed for Eurosonic Noordslag 2015
Amsterdam Dance Event Completes 2014 Lineup