Second Round Lineup Revealed for SXSW 2015

posted by Dan Murphy on November 18, 2014

Odesza via the artist

Austin, Texas -- SXSW has revealed the second round lineup for its 2015 installment. Odesza, King Tuff, AWOLNATION, and Twin Shadow lead the new additions. 

Bob MosesSan Fermin, Sean Paul, Cathedrals, and Surfer Blood will also hit SXSW in March as well as Mansionair, Kaleo, Mighty Oaks, and DJ Spinn. Also heading to Austin this year are English psychedelia pioneers The Zombies, joining previously announced acts Courtney Barnett, The Pop Group, Jessie Ware, and Thee Oh Sees. Scroll down for the full lineup. 

SXSW will take place March 17-22 at various venues in Austin, and passes are currently on-sale with music badges available for $725. For more info including festival insights, travel tips, and local recommendations, check out our SXSW Festival Guide

First Round Lineup: Agoraphobia, Agosto, Alvvays, Angus & Julia Stone, Babes, Baby In Vain, Lee Bains III & the Glory Fires, Ballet School, Ball Park Music, The Barberettes, Courtney Barnett, James Bay, Be Forest, Big Phony, Bishop Nehru, Blacklist Royals, Black Milk, Black Taxi, Bloods, Bogan Via, Bomba Estéreo, Bonaparte, The Boxing Lesson, Brolin, Butcher Brown, Buenaparte, The California Honeydrops, Ben Caplan, Carl Barat and The Jackals, Ceschi, Charlotte OC, Cheerleader, ChihiroYamazaki+ROUTE14band, The Church, Civil Twilight, Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers, Coasts, Crew54, Dark Time Sunshine, Deers, Dena, Diwan Saz, The Dodos, Cettina Donato & Serena Brancale Group, Dream Police, Dry the River, East Cameron Folkcore, Eastern Sidekick, EE, El Conjunto Nueva Ola, El Freaky, Él Mató A Un Policía Motorizado, Fatherson, Marcelo Fruet & os Cozinheiros, Colin Gilmore, GoldLink, The Gooch Palms, Jenn Grant, Haioka, Happyness, Haroon, Danny B. Harvey, Mekaal Hasan Band, Heat, Heaters, Hey Marseilles, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Ibeyi, The Inspector Cluzo, Institute, Jared & The Mill, Jitterbug Vipers, Alexz Johnson, JoyCut, Dustin Kensrue, Khumariyaan, Hanne Kolstø, Krypol Haze, Ben Kweller, Kydd, La Orquesta Vulgar, The Last Bison, Howie Lee, The Lonely Wild, Lost Midas, Demi Louise, Love Inks, Low Cut Connie, Low Roar, Luluc, Lust for Youth, Lydia, Mai Dhai, Marching Church, MC Lars, Mew, Mini Mansions, Miss Chain & The Broken Heels, Modestep, Moon Duo, Angelo Moore & The Brand New Step, mothercoat, Mr.Kitty, Nakia, Jay Nash and Josh Day are the Contenders, Natural Child, Nightmare Air, No Brain, Noveller, Ocellot, The Octopus Project, Panda Elliot, The Parrots, Pharmakon, Pommez Internacional, Poor Rich Boy, The Pop Group, Publicist UK, Quantic, Que, Rangleklods, Residual Kid, Roddy, Royal Teeth, Sain Tanveer Brothers, Sertified, Seven Davis Jr, Sexores, Silk Rodeo, Charanjit Singh, Skinny Lister, Sleep ∞ Over, Luisa Sobral, Songhoy Blues, Sorne, The Sour Notes, SSLEEPERHOLD, The Stone Foxes, Suboi, Suicideyear, 숨[su:m], Summer Heart, Sy Ari Da Kid, Tanya Tagaq, Talking To Turtles, Talkshow, The Big Pink, Thee Oh Sees, Jonathan Toubin, Tourmaline, Transit, Hailey Tuck, Twerps, The Twilight Sad, Twin Peaks, Txarango, Ume, Vaadat Charigim, Vampillia, Vockah Redu, Vuurwerk, Wand, Jessie Ware, Warm Soda, Lewis Watson, Weekend Money, Scott Weiland and The Wildabouts, Hank West & the Smokin Hots, Whitehorse, Jess Williamson, Emily Wolfe

Second Round Lineup: Matías Aguayo,Lydia Ainsworth, The Amazing Snakeheads, Kimberly Anne, Asian Chairshot, AWOLNATION, Babes, Bad Vibes, The Ballroom Thieves, Del Barber, Beat Connection, BeatKing, Beaty Heart, BJ The Chicago Kid, Black Violin, Guy Blakeslee, The Blind Shake, Suzy Bogguss, BØRNS, The Bros. Landreth, Tom Brosseau, B.Traits, Cairo Knife Fight, Cancer Bats, Capitan Tifus, Blake Carrington, Cathedrals, Chancha Via Circuito, ChoZe, Christian S, Chui, Cinematic Experience, CJ Fly, Coffeehouse, Amy Cook, The Cribs, Denzel Curry, Karla da Silva, Dear Boy, Death Valley Girls, Delhi 2 Dublin, Robert DeLong, DeLorean, The Deslondes, The Digital Wild, Marianne Dissard, The Districts, DJ Blue Hawaii, DJ Earl, DJ Halo, DJ HVAD, DJ Spinn, Doeman, Doughbeezy, Dream Koala, Dr. Rackle And The Sound Griots, DJ Duffey, The Dunwells, East India Youth, ELEL, Ellie Herring, Elvis Depressedly, Escort, Javier Escovedo and the City Lights, EX-CULT, Sean Falyon, Famasloop, Father, Fielded, The fin., Diana Fuentes, Gang Of Four, Gang Of Youths, Garden City Movement, Gateway Drugs, Jacco Gardner, Ghost Magnet Roach Motel, Giant³ Sand, Girl Pilot, Good Harvest, Philipp Gorbachev, Jon Dee Graham, William Harries Graham, Grand Analog, Gyptian, Monica Heldal, HEO, Hiatus Kaiyote, Highly Suspect, Hippo Campus, Ho9909, Reuben Hollebon, HOLYCHILD, Holy Esque, I Am Giant, Ice Prince, Ikonika, Iyanya, Jamestown Revival, Mick Jenkins, July Talk, Kaleo, Kawehi, Tori Kelly, KEN mode, Kill! Kill! Pussycat!, Victoria Kimani, Elle King, King Tuff, Natasha Kmeto, Kosha Dillz, La Luz, La Mecanica Popular, Nikki Lane, La Sabrosura Dura, Laza, Lazyeyes, Lenka, LIL J, LITE, Longfellow, Los Aldeanos, The Lowest Pair, Lowkey, Austin Lucas, Macaco, The Magnettes, Mallory Knox, Mansionair, MANTAR, Mao Loading, The Mastersons, Mighty Oaks, Mirror Trave, Chris Mitchell, Moe Gang, Machel Montano, Moon City Boys, Moon Honey, Ian Moore, Bob Moses, Mother Falcon, Motopony, Mr Play, The Mud Howlers, Mumiy Troll, My Jerusalem, Mysonne, The Mystery Lights, Israel Nash, Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real, Night School, Nihils, Northcote, Nyla, O Amor Existe, Odesza, Adil Omar, Only Real, Paul Oscher, Oso Leone, The Painted Redstarts, Pale Seas, Percance, Josiel Perez's AC Jazz Project, Pompeya, Jay Prince, Chuck Prophet, Public Access T.V., Public Service Broadcasting, PUJOL, Quorum, Quiet Company, Rainy Milo, Rival Consoles, Daniel Romano, Peter Rosenberg, Daniel Roure Quartet, Sadat X, Samini, San Fermin, Sango, Saukrates, Sean Paul, Hunter Sharpe, Andy Shauf, Sicko Mobb, Samantha Savage Smith, Snootie Wild, Socalled, Sol, Sonido San Francisco, Sophie, Southern Hospitality, SPEAK, George Stancell, Peggy Stern Trio, Sungod, Surfer Blood, S U R V I V E, Sweater Beats, Swervedriver, Time For Three, The Ting Tings, Trixie Trainwreck, Tropics, Truth Universal, TsuShiMaMiRe, Turbo Fruits, Benny Turner and Real Blues, Twin Danger, Twin Shadow, Jonathan Tyler, Velvet Caravan, The Velvet Teen, Victim Mentality, Vision Fortune, The Voyeurs, MACK WARBUCKZ, Wardell, Water Liars, Juan Wauters, Wave Chapelle, Weyes Blood, Whiskey Shivers, Wild Throne, Alex Wiley, Roosh Williams, Lena Willikens, Wolf Alice, Worldwide, Xu Xu Fang, YB, Young Empires, Your Old Droog, Yukon Blonde, Yung Gleesh, Zionstereo, The Zoltars, The Zombies, Zookeeper, Zooly Gvng, Yumi Zouma 

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

SXSW 2015 Announces First Round Lineup
New SXSW-Commissioned Report Suggests Major Changes for the Festival
12 Featured Speakers Join SXSW's 2015 Interactive Festival