Amsterdam Dance Event Announces Gear Program and MusicTalks

posted by Alyssa Buffenstein on July 22, 2014

ADE Conference 2013 via ADE

Amsterdam, Netherlands --- The 2014 Amsterdam Dance Event (ADE), which takes place October 15-19, has announced its Playground Gear program as well as the first round of speakers for its MusicTalks series - confirmed names include Hans Zimmer, Boy George, and Junkie XL

The ADE Playground does not refer to a centralized location with swings, slides, and see-saws - instead, it refers collectively to the film screenings, music hardware presentations and master classes, art shows, interactive talk shows, pop-up musical performances, and more that will take place at 25 venues across Amsterdam during the Dance Event. Part of the Playground is the gear program, which will take place at Amsterdam's Flemish Cultural Center The Brakke Grond

The MusicTalks program will also occur at this central hub - with classes, workshops, and presentations from brands like Ableton, Native Instruments, and Waves, as well as artists, DJs, and producers, with more to be added to the lineup as the event nears.

The Playground Gear program is free and open to the public, but if you want to attend any of the MusicTalks, you'll need an ADE card, which you can get through the festival's website for just €10. 

The full Amsterdam Dance Event also includes a music festival, and this year's lineup already includes names like Afrojack, Hardwell, Nicole Moudaber, and more - scroll down to see the full lineup so far, and head over to ADE's website for tickets, although many of the festival events are free. ADE also hosts a conference that focuses on the worldwide dance music industry, designed for everyone from business professionals to start-ups, to artists, stage designers, VJs, and more. Conference tickets are already on sale as well.

Full Music Lineup So Far: Adam Beyer, Afrojack, Ben Sims, Blond:ish, Carlo Lio, Chase & Status, Christian Smith, Clouds, Coyu, Deetron, DJ Q, Dosem, Dubfire, DVS1, Edwin Oosterwal, Estroe, Funkinevil (Kyle Hall & Funkineven), Gaiser, Green Velvet, Gui Boratto, Hardwell, Hot Since 82, ISIS, Joran van Pol, Joris Voorn, Joseph Capriati, Julian Jeweil, K-Klass, Karenn, Kölsch, Len Faki, Lucy, Marcellus Pittman, Matador, Maya Jane Coles, Michael Maye, Michel De Hey, Monika Kruse, Nic Fanciulli, Nicky Romero, Nicole Moudaber, Nina Kraviz, Noisia, Oscar Mulero, Paco Osuna, Pan-Pot, Pariah, Pleasurekraft, Robert Hood, Rødhåd, Shadow Child, Speedy J, Stacey Pullen, Superpitcher, Technasia, and more to be announced.

See Also:

Panel Programming Announced for Berlin Music Week 2014
Decibel 2014 Announces First Round Events
Electric Zoo 2014 Debuts Sunday School Vinyl Only Stage