ATP Iceland Adds Mogwai, Slowdive, Devendra Banhart, and More to 2014 Lineup

posted by Ilana Dadras on May 01, 2014

Mogwai via the artist

Keflavík, Iceland -- All Tomorrow's Parties (ATP) has added 19 new acts to its 2014 lineup, including Mogwai, Slowdive, Devendra Banhart, and Low

The newly announced artists join an awesome rock-heavy lineup featuring headliners Portishead, Interpol, and Kurt Vile & The Violators. Other new additions include ShellacLoop, Liars, Hebronix, Ben Frost, and I Break Horses. Scroll down to check out the full roster of artists so far. 

ATP Iceland will take place this year July 10-12 at Ásbrú, the former NATO base in Keflavík. The intimate festival will host about 25 bands on just two stages, in addition to a cinema with films curated by both the festival and the artists, DJs, games, and more. The capacity of the event is just 5,000, so be sure to grab your passes ASAP.

Starting on July 7, ATP will be hosting The Icelandic Takeover to lead up to the festival, featuring live concerts, an ATP Recordings showcase, an ATP store, film screenings, and art exhibitions. Neil Young & Crazy Horse will kick things off with their first-ever Icelandic show on July 7.   

Passes to ATP Iceland are on sale now: 3-day passes are going for for €110, or single-day tickets are €78. Combo Neil Young & ATP Iceland packages start at €158.50. 

Full Lineup So Far: Mogwai, Slowdive, Devendra Banhart (Solo), Shellac, Low, Portishead, Interpol, Kurt Vile & The Violators, Swans, Fuck Buttons, The Haxan Cloak, Forest Swords, For a Minor Reflection, Eaux, Sóley, Samaris, Low Roar, Mammút, Loop, Liars, Hebronix, Ben Frost, I Break Horses, Pharmakon, HAM, Singapore Sling, Kria Brekkan, Sin Fang, Náttfari, Pascal Pinon, Fufanu

See Also: