BasilicaSoundScape Expands 2014 Lineup

posted by Dan Murphy on August 06, 2014

Eleanor Friedberger via the artist

Hudson, New York -- BasilicaSoundScape announced today a lineup expansion for its 2014 installment. Majical Cloudz, Eleanor Friedberger, and Michael Chapman lead the new additions. 

They'll join previously announced headliners Swans, Deafheaven, Julia Holter, and Tim Hecker. The festival will also see a set from Torn Hawk and feature previews of the upcoming collaborative album between Scott Walker and Sunn O))), Soused, which will play in full every hour on Saturday at Future Past Studio - a former church located near the festival. Scroll down for the full lineup.

BasilicaSoundScape will take place in Hudson, New York at a reclaimed 19th-century factory September 12-13. Tickets are currently available with two-day passes selling for $60 and single-day for $35. 

Friday Lineup: Endless Boogie, Gamela Dharma Swara Orchestra, Tim Hecker, Julia Holter, Richard Reed Perry, Michael Chapman, Torn Hawk

Saturday Lineup: Swans, Deafheaven, White Lung, Meredith Graves, Mira Gonzalez, Emily Reo, Mish Way, Greg Fox, Guardian Alien, Majical Cloudz, Eleanor Friedberger, Gerard Malanga (The Factory), Thor Harris (Swans), Brian Degraw (Gang Gang Dance), Jana Hunter, Gold Dime with Andrya Ambro (Talk Normal), Ryan Trecartin, Lizzie Fitch, Jim Krewson

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

Swans and Deafheaven Top BasilicaSoundScape's Initial 2014 Lineup
Dates Announced for CBGB Music & Film Festival 2014
Panama Wedding Added to Full Moon Fest 2014