Decibel 2014 Releases First Wave of Acts

posted by Ilana Dadras on May 06, 2014

Baths by Marjana Jaidi

Seattle, Washington -- Decibel has just released the first round of confirmed artists for the 2014 installment of the electronic music, visual art, and new media festival. Richie HawtinChet Faker, BathsSoul Clap, Paper Diamond, Son Lux, RooseveltCom Truise, Sango, and Shy Girls are just a few of the artists we're excited to see. 

Luke Mandala, FaltyDL, Wolf + Lamb, and Simian Mobile Disco will join the bill, in addition to Groundislava ft. Rare Times, El Ten Eleven, Letherette, and many more. Check out the full lineup so far below. 

Decibel Festival will take place this year from September 24-28 in venues across Seattle. Our festival guide to Decibel 2014 has everything else you need to know about the unique event, plus recommendations for where to Eat, Sleep, Shop, Party, and Explore in the downtown and Capitol Hill neighborhoods.

Tickets to Decibel are available now for $225 plus fees.

Full Lineup So Far: 1979, !!! DJs, Andy Stott, Anna Lunoe, Atom™ HD/AV, Atom™ GND∞, Baths, Braids, Chet Faker, Christopher Willits, Com Truise, Demdike Stare, Deru, Douglas Dare, Efdemin, El Ten Eleven, FaltyDL, Greg Gives Peter Spaces, Groundislava feat. Rare Times, Isis Graham, Jacaszek, John Roberts, Kastle, KiNK feat. Rachel Row, Kode9, Kraddy, Lauren Lane, Letherette, Lindstrom, Luke Mandala, Lusine, Manatee Commune, Marc Kinchen aka MK, Millie & Andrea, Mimosa, Nordic Soul, Paper Diamond, Richie Hawtin, Rival Consoles, Robert Babicz, Roosevelt, rrose, Sango, Scratcha DVA, Shadow Child, Shy Girls, Simian Mobile Disco, Son Lux, Soul Clap, Steffi, Sweater Beats, The Sight Below, Tomas Jirku, Vatican Shadow, Vox Mod, Waldo, Wolf + Lamb