Falls Fest Expands 2014/2015 Lineup

posted by Dan Murphy on September 02, 2014

Falls Fest 2013 via the festival

Australia's Falls Festival has expanded its 2014/2015 lineup with Ásgeir leading the newly added artists. They'll join headliners Alt-J, Jamie xx, Röyksopp & Robyn, and Salt N Pepa

Further lineup additions include local Australian artists Dan Sultan, Cloud Control, and Megan Washington as well as Kingswood, The Art of Sleeping, Fishing, and Northeast Party House. Scroll down for the full lineup. 

Falls Festival is unique in that it takes place across three different Australian cities (Lorne, Marion Bay, and Byron) over the New Year's holiday from December 28 through January 3. The event began in 1993 and celebrates its 23rd anniversary with previous years' headliners including Vampire Weekend, The Flaming Lips, Arctic Monkeys, and Interpol. 

Ballot tickets are currently sold-out, but a second round of passes goes on-sale September 3 at 9am. Be sure to set your alarm clocks, because Falls Fest has a history of selling out fast.

New Additions: Ásgeir, Dan Sultan, Cloud Control, Megan Washington, Kingswood, The Art of Sleeping, Fishing, Northeast Party House, Thelma Plum, Charlotte OC (Lorne only)

Full Lineup: Alt-J, Ásgeir, Big Freedia, The Black Lips, Bluejuice, Cold War Kids, Dan Sultan, DMAs, George Ezra, Glass Animals, Jagwar Ma, Jamie xx, Joey Bada$$, John Butler Trio, Kim Churchill, The Kite String Tangle, Milky Chance, Movement, The Presets, Remi, Röyksopp & Robyn, Run The Jewels, Safia, SBTRKT, Spiderbait, Sticky Fingers, The Temper Trap, Tensnake, Tkay Maidza, Todd Terje, Tycho, Vance Joy, Wolf Alice

Boogie Nights: Alison Wonderland, Badbadnotgood, Client Liaison, DJ Fletch, DJ Woody Presents 'Hip Hop Is 40' AV Show, Salt N Pepa, Twerkshops

Comedy: Damien Powers, Daniel Townes, Harley Breen, Luke McGregor, Tommy Dassalo, Urzila Carlson

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

The Black Keys Top Byron Bay Bluesfest's First Round Lineup
Kygo, Dusky, Classixx for Harbourfest 2014
Faith No More, Soundgarden, Slipknot for Soundwave 2015