First Artists Revealed for Electric Forest Festival 2014

posted by Laura Baker-Finch on February 14, 2014

Photo: Electric Forest 2013 by Cal Milner 

Rothbury, Michigan -- Electric Forest has revealed its first round of artists, including Steve Angello, STS9, Zedd, Cut CopyFlying Lotus, The String Cheese Incident, and Ms. Lauryn Hill.

The latter two artists will perform together in a new collaboration dubbed The Ms. Lauryn Hill Incident. This special performance will take place during one of The String Cheese Incident's three performances during the Electric Forest weekend. 

Also performing in Sherwood Forest this June 26-29 are Zeds Dead, Matt & Kim, The Glitch Mob, Booka Shade (Live), Stephen "Ragga" Marley, EOTO, Art Department, and Aloe Blacc. Scroll down for the full lineup so far and stay tuned for more acts still to be revealed. 

Only in its fourth year, Electric Forest has become known for attracting an extremely dedicated and passionate group of fans that create a community spirit best described in our review of Electric Forest 2013. The community fosters a strong sense of belonging, whether festivalgoers are dancing with neighbors at a stage, exploring the themed environments and creative art installations, or bonding with new friends in the campsite. 

Tickets to Electric Forest are on sale now for both General Admission and "The Good Life" VIP. 

Full Lineup so Far: 12th Planet, Alex Metric, Aloe Blacc, Anders Osborne, Andy C, Anna Lunoe, Art Department, Bob Moses, Bombino, Booka Shade Live, Bro Safari, Cash Cash, Cashmere Cat, Catz n Dogz, Cherub, Chrome Sparks, Conspirator, Cut Copy, Dantiez Saunderson, Dead Confederate, Destructo, Dirtyphonics, Dusky, Emancipator Ensemble , EOTO, Flying Lotus, Fury + MC Dino, Golf Clap, GTA, I Am Legion, Isaac Tichauer, J. Phlip, Jimmy Edgar, Jonas Rathsman, Justin Martin, K Theory, Kevin Sauderson, Kygo, Lee Burridge, Lindsay Lowend, Luminox, Matt & Kim, MK, Moon Boots, Moon Taxi, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Nahko and Medicine For The People, Natasha Kmeto, Papadosio, Paper Diamond, Pegboard Nerds, Penguin Prison, Perseus, Poolside, Protohype, RAC, Rayland Baxter, Rising Appalachia, Roadkill Ghost Choir, Rosin Coven, Seven Lions, Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds, Soul Clap, Soul Visions (members of Rising Appalachia & The Human Experience), St. Lucia, Stephen “Ragga” Marley feat. Ghetto Youths Crew, Steve Angello, STS9, Syd Arthur, T. Hardy Morris, The Glitch Mob, The Revivalists, The String Cheese Incident, Thomas Jack, Topher Jones, Trippy Turtle, Until The Ribbon Breaks, Wilkinson, Xavier Rudd, Zedd, Zeds Dead, Zoogma

See Also: