Here's the Second Round Lineup for MUTEK.MX 2014

posted by Dan Murphy on August 14, 2014

MUTEK.MX 2013 via the festival

Mexico City, Mexico -- MUTEK.MX, the audial-visual Mexico City expansion of the Montréal-based festival, has added over 30 artists in a second round lineup announcement. We'll see Mathew Jonson, Roman Flügel, and Deadbeat take the stages. 

They'll be joined by Pachanga Boys, Planningtorock, The Bug + Flowdan, Metrika, and more. Previously announced headliners include Daniel Avery, Jon Hopkins, Du Prince & the Bell Laboratory, and Oneohtrix Point Never + Nate Boyce. Scroll down to see the new additions and the full lineup. 

MUTEK.MX will return to its original home in Mexico City October 20-26 after relocating to several different locations over the last ten years. Tickets are currently available with the Passport option guaranteeing entrance to all MUTEK.MX events costing $1700 MXN. 

New Additions: AAAA, Billie Mandokie, Christian Löffler, Deadbeat, Driftmachine, Epytrixx, Heatsick, Jonas Reinhardt, Laurel Halo, Macario, Mathew Jonson, Metrika, Mijo, Millie & Andrea, Missing Human, M Geddes Gengras, Motoi Ishibashi & Satoshi Horii & Satoru Higa + Mikiko, Omaar, Pachanga Boys, Patrik Lechner + Pepe Mogt, Planningtorock, Roman Flügel, Schem, Schez, Smurphy, System Error, The Bug + Flowdan, Turning Torso, Zombies in Miami

Previously Announced Lineup: 1024 Architecture, Andy Stott, Axel Boman, Ben Frost, Boundary, Daito Manabe, Daniel Avery, Deru & Effixx, Jon Hopkins, Kangding Ray, Lawrence, Maotik & Fraktion, Max Cooper, Oneohtrix Point Never & Nate Boyce, Pantha Du Prince & The Bell Laboratory, Siete Catorce

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

MUTEK.MX Unveils First Round Lineup
The BPM Festival Reveals Dates for 2015
Kings of Leon and Jack White to Headline Corona Capital 2014