Iceland Airwaves Adds 34 New Artists to Lineup

posted by Alyssa Buffenstein on June 26, 2014

Hozier 2014 by Laura Baker-Finch

Reykjavik, Iceland -- Iceland Airwaves has announced another round of artists for their 2014 lineup. Sóley, Hozier, Kelela, Radical Face, Valdimar, and more will join The Flaming Lips, The War on Drugs, Caribou, and more previously-announced acts for the November 5-9 festival. Scroll down to see all newly-announced artists, as well as the full lineup so far.

The festival takes place in multiple venues across the city of Reykjavik throughout the weekend, but a pass is required for access to all shows. Tickets are on sale now (but don't freak at the price - 18,500 Icelandic krona is only about $163 USD), as are travel packages through official sponsor Iceland Air, which include flight, hotel, and a festival pass. 

New Additions: Sóley, Hozier, Kelela, Radical Face, Valdimar, Prins Póló, Roosevelt, Thus Owls, Sísý Ey, Hymnalaya, Alice Boman, Girl Band, Adult Jazz, Black Bananas, For a Minor Reflection, My Bubba, The Mansisters, Shura, Orchestra of Spheres, Moses Sumney, Leaves, Dimma, Svartidauði, Steinar, Uni Stefson, Kælan Mikla, Shades of Reykjavík, LaFontaine, Nanook, Una Stef, Einar Indra, Bird, Jed & Hera, East of My Youth

Full Lineup So Far: Agent Fresco, Ambatt, AMFJ, Árni2, Árstíoir, Atónal Blús, Ballet School, Beneath, Benny Crespo's Gang, Berndsen, Blaenavon, Brain Police, Caribou, CeaseTone, Cell7, Conflictions, DADA, Disa, DOPUR, East India Youth, Elín Helena, Emilie Noclas, Endless Dark, Epic Rain, Ezra Furman, Farao, Flaming Lips, FM Belfast, Fufanu, FURA, Future Islands, Futuregrapher, Good Moon Deer, Grisalappalísa, HaZar, Hermigervill, Highlands, ÍKORNI, In the Compnay of Men, Inferno 5, Introbeats, Jaakko Eino Kalevi, Jessy Lanza, John Wizards, Jungle, Júníus Meyvant, Just Another Snake Cult, Kaleo, kimono, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Kippi Kaninus, Kiriyama Family, Klangkarussell, Kontinuum, KRAKKBOT, Kwabs, La Femme, Lay Low, Lucy in Blue, Mafama, Mammút, Muck, Nolo, Odonis Odonis, Ophidian I, Oyama, PHOX, PINS, Rachel Sermanni, Reptilicus, Reykjavíkurdaestur, Rokkurró, Samaris, Skurken, Snorri Helgason, Son Lux, Spray Paint, Stereo Hypnosis, Strigaskór nr 42, The Vintage Caravan, The War on Drugs, TINY RUINS, Tomas Barfod, Tonik, Tremoro Tarantura, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, VAR, Vio, Vok, Zhala, Þórir Georg

See Also:

New Acts Added to Iceland Airwaves 2014: FM Belfast, Son Lux, Kwabs, and More
Photo Highlights: Secret Solstice Day 1
Photo Highlights: Secret Solstice Day 2