Major Lazer Among First Names Dropped for Sónar Reykjavik 2014

posted by Laura Baker-Finch on October 08, 2013

Photo: Major Lazer at Governors Ball 2012 by Marjana Jaidi

Reykjavik, Iceland -- The first names have been announced for the second annual Sónar Reykjavik, which will take place February 13-15 in a makeshift nightclub located in an underground car park.

Major Lazer, Daphini, Caribou's electronic dance project, Hjaltalin, Skyur, Sometime, and Kölsch, aka Rune Reilly Kolsch, are the first to be announced for the festival's 2014 edition. The lineup will eventually feature more than 60 artists, bands, and DJs.

3-Day passes are already on sale and can be purchased for 109€. If you're coming from out of the country, you can bundle your ticket into a Travel Package with airfare courtesy of Icelandair. These packages can be purchased from the Netherlands, France, Germany, United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Denmark, Norway, and Sweden, with more countries to be added soon.

For a taste of what Sónar Reykjavik is all about, check out their 2013 photo gallery.

Follow @laurajbf on Twitter

See Also:

Cultivora's 5 Top Picks for Sonar 2013
Sonar Announcements for Sao Paulo, Reykjavik, and Barcelona Editions
Artist Spotlight: Highasakite