Melt! Festival Announces Darkside, SBTRKT, and More in Second Wave of Acts

posted by Ilana Dadras on February 20, 2014

Photo: Melt! 2013 by Robert Winter for the Festival

Ferropolis, Germany-- Organizers at Melt! Festival have just announced the second wave of acts to play this year's July 18-20 event, adding Darkside, SBTRKT, Four Tet, and over 20 others to an already impressive electronic-meets-rock lineup.  

Last month, the team at Melt! confirmed big-name acts including Portishead, Moderat, Royksopp & Robyn (Germany 2014 Exclusive), Metronomy, and HAIM.  Named "Best Medium-Sized Festival" in the Festival Awards Europe, the three-day event takes place in "The City of Iron," an open-air museum displaying huge industrial machines from the mid-twentieth century. 

Further confirmed acts include Bombay Bicycle Club, John Talabot (DJ-Set), Pretty Lights, Clean BanditSon LuxDVS1, George Fitzgerald, John GrantWolf AliceJa, Panik, Markus Kavka, Kid Simius (live), Of Montreal, S O H N, Pantha du Prince (live), Planningtorock, Tourist, Tale of Us, and WhoMadeWho.  

More artists will be announced soon, but if you're already sold, 3-day tickets are on sale now, as well as tickets to the official pre-party with Bonaparte on July 17.

Check out our first lineup announcement, and stay tuned for further Melt! Festival news.

Full Lineup So Far: Erol Alkan B2B Daniel Avery, Baauer, Bilderbuch, Bombay Bicycle club, Bonaparte, Boys Noize, Breach, Brodinski, Chet Faker, Chromeo, Clean Bandit, Darkside, Dillon, Dusky, DVS1, Ellen Allien, George Fitzgerald, FM Belfast, Four Tet, French Fries B2B L-Vis1990, Fuck Buttons, Gesaffelstein (DJ-Set), John Grant, Haim, Innervisions Special feat. Âme (DJ-Set), Dixon, Kim Ann Foxman (DJ-Set), Mano Le Tough, Marcus Worgull, Recondite (live) u.a., Ja, Panik, Jackson & His Computerband, Jagwar Ma, John Talabot (DJ-Set), Jungle, Lone, Lulu James, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Markus Kavka, Kid Simius (live), Kölsch (live), Metronomy, Mighty Oaks, Milky Chance, Moderat, Modeselektor, The Notwist, Of Montreal, Kele Okereke (DJ-Set), Pantha du Prince (live), Planningtorock,  Portishead, Pretty Lights, Röyksopp & Robyn Do It Again 2014, S O H N, SBTRKT, Skream, Son Lux, Omar Souleyman, Tale of Us, Ten Walls (live), Tensnake, Tiga, tINI, Tourist, Thees Uhlmann, WhoMadeWho, Wolf Alice

See Also: 

Bonnaroo Announces 2014 Lineup in BLAM Broadcast
Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, and Zedd to Play First iTunes Festival at SXSW