Modeselektor and Groove Magazine to Curate Stages at Melt! 2014

posted by Dan Murphy on April 25, 2014

Melt! Festival 2013 via the festival

Ferropolis, Germany -- Today, the promoters of Melt! Festival revealed the lineups of their Melt!Selektor and Sleepless Floor stages as well as an additional 24 artists including Future Islands and Sleigh Bells.

Modeselektor will curate the Melt!Selektor stage for the fourth year in a row while also performing a back-to-back set with Patrick Pulsinger. They will be joined by Sherwood & Pinch, Addison Groove, and Alex Banks among others such as previously announced acts Four Tet, Omar Souleyman, and Fuck Buttons. 

Groove Magazine will curate the sets over on the Sleepless Floor stage with Efdemin, Lake People (live), and Rüde Hagelstein with Marco Ressman and Matthias Meyer, all announced today. Melt! has also added more acts separate from the EDM side of things, including KieszaFuck Art, Let's DanceElliphant, and many more. Scroll down to see all the new additions as well as the full lineup. 

Melt! Festival will take place July 18-20 and tickets are currently available with weekend passes starting at €135.90. 

Lineup Additions: Addison Groove, Akkord, Ateq & Konstantin, Alex Banks, Petar Dundov (live), Efdemin, Elekfantz, Elliphant, Fuck Art, Let's Dance!, Future Islands, ardland, Rüde Hagelstein & Marco Resmann & Matthias Meyer, Kiesza, Lake People (live), odeselektor B2B Patrick Pulsinger, nd_baumecker, San Fermin, Sherwood & Pinch, Sleigh Bells, Konstantin Sibold, Tesla286, The Busy Twist, Vril (live), Don Williams

Previously Announced Lineup: Erol Alkan B2B Daniel Avery, Baauer, Bilderbuch, Bombay Bicycle club, Bonaparte, Boys Noize, Breach, Brodinski, Chet Faker, Chromeo, Clean Bandit, Darkside, Dillon, Dusky, DVS1, Ellen Allien, George Fitzgerald, FM Belfast, Four Tet, French Fries B2B L-Vis1990, Fuck Buttons, Gesaffelstein (DJ-Set), John Grant, Haim, Innervisions Special feat. Âme (DJ-Set), Dixon, Kim Ann Foxman (DJ-Set), Mano Le Tough, Marcus Worgull, Recondite (live) u.a., Ja, Panik, Jackson & His Computerband, Jagwar Ma, John Talabot (DJ-Set), Jungle, Lone, Lulu James, Fritz Kalkbrenner, Markus Kavka, Kid Simius (live), Kölsch (live), Metronomy, Mighty Oaks, Milky Chance, Moderat, Modeselektor, The Notwist, Of Montreal, Kele Okereke (DJ-Set), Pantha du Prince (live), Planningtorock,  Portishead, Pretty Lights, Röyksopp & Robyn Do It Again 2014, S O H N, SBTRKT, Skream, Son Lux, Omar Souleyman, Tale of Us, Ten Walls (live), Tensnake, Tiga, tINI, Tourist, Thees Uhlmann, WhoMadeWho, Wolf Alice, Alle Farben, Maya Jane Coles, Dapayk & Padberg, Mark Ernestus pres. Jeri-Jeri, Guy Gerber, John Wizards, Monika Kruse, The Martinez Brothers, Nod One's Head (live), Portable (live), Say Lou Lou, Subb-an

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

How to Get Into Berghain
Melt! Festival Adds 20 New Acts, Jeff Mills and Little Dragon Among Confirmed
Melt! Festival Announces Darkside, SBTRKT, and More in Second Wave of Acts