More Acts Confirmed for Eurosonic Noorderslag 2014

posted by Laura Baker-Finch on November 19, 2013

Photo: MØ at SXSW 2013 by Laura Baker-Finch

Groningen, The Netherlands -- More artists have been added to the already extensive lineup for January's Eurosonic Noorderslag, the key exchange and networking platform for European music.

Among those confirmed today are Jacco Gardner (NL), Amber Run (UK), Bear's Den (UK), Geppetto & the Whales (BE), Lonely the Brave (UK), Thomas Azier (NL), (DK), Seward (ES), and Gugabriel (AT). Scroll down for the list of new artists plus the full lineup so far.

The Noorderslag component of the festival, which features the best Dutch music, has added Boaz van de Beatz, Cairo Liberation Front, Clean pete, Eefje de Visser, Sky Pilots, The Hard Way, Wolvon, and Wonder.

Eurosonic Noorderslag can best be described to North Americans as the SXSW of Europe, an international music conference by day and festival showcasing talent to an international audience by night. In the past, the festival has launched the careers of Jake Bugg, Bastille, CHVRCHES, C2C, Rudimental, Lykke Li, Kodaline, James Vincent McMorrow, and The xx.

This year, the event will take place from January 15-18, 2014, in 30 different venues in the city center of Groningen while Noorderslag will take over the concert space De Oosterpoort in the same city. Tickets will be released November 23 at 10am CET via Ticketmaster. Previous editions sold out within hours, so be prepared this Saturday.

Recently Added Artists: Amber Run (uk), Ballet School (de), Bear’s Den (uk), Bed Rugs (be), Bent Van Looy (be), Birth of Joy (nl), Blaenavon (uk), Bo Saris (nl), Bongo Botrako (es), Brother and Bones (uk), Cheveu (fr), Chuckamuck (de), Coldair (pl), Daithí (ie), Daniel Drumz (pl), Daniel James (ie), Denai Moore (uk), East India Youth (uk), Eefje de Visser (nl), Electric Litany (gr), Elephants From Neptune (ee), Elliphant (se), Envy (no), Geppetto & the Whales (be), Girl Band (ie), Go Back To The Zoo (nl), Gudrun von Laxenburg (at), Gugabriel (at), Hella Comet (at), I Am Legion (uk/nl), Ian Clement (be), INVSN (se), Jacco Gardner (nl), Julien Mier (nl), Kid Astray (no), Le Galaxie (ie), Liar (ro), Lonely The Brave (uk), Lower (dk), Lulu James (uk), Maison du Malheur (nl), MØ (dk), Mozes and the Firstborn (nl), Neosignal (de), Oyama (is), Paus (pt), Repetitor (rs), Reverend Shine Snake Oil Co. (dk), Rhodes (uk), Royal Blood (uk), Saint Raymond (uk), Sam Smith (uk), Scarlett O’Hanna (be), Seward (es), Slick Shoota (no), Soul Sister Dance Revolution, Tangarine (nl), Tensnake (de), The Hypnotic Eye (uk), The Mispers (uk), Thomas Azier (nl), Tomas Barfod (dk) and Tourist (uk).

Full Lineup So Far: Adam & The Relevants (nl), Adje (nl), Afterpartees (nl), Alice Boman (se), Amber Run (uk), Andre Bratten (no), Anna and the Barbies (hu), Attwenger (at), Aufgang (fr), Baby in Vain (dk), Ballet School (de), Baskerville (nl), Bear’s Den (uk), Bed Rugs (be), Benjamin Clementine (fr), Bent Van Looy (be), Berndsen (is), Birth of Joy (nl), Birth of Joy (nl), Black Bottle Riot (nl), Black Lizard (fi), BlackboxRed (nl), Blaenavon (uk), Bo Saris (nl), Bo Saris (nl), Boaz van de Beatz (nl), Bondax (uk), Bongo Botrako (es), Broederliefde (nl), Brother and Bones (uk), C+C=Maxigross (it), Cairo Liberation Front (nl), Charity Children (de), Chef'Special (nl), Cheveu (fr), Christine and the Queens (fr), Chuckamuck (de), Cid Rim (at), Circa Waves (uk), Claire (de), Clean Pete (nl), Coely (be), Coldair (pl), Compact Disk Dummies (be), D E N A (de), Daithí (ie), Daniel Drumz (pl), Daniel James (ie), Dans Dans (be), De Staat (nl), Deaths (cz), Den Sorte Skole (dk), Denai Moore (uk), Desto (fi), Digitzz (nl), Djaikovski (mk), Drenge (uk), East India Youth (uk), Eefje de Visser (nl), Eefje de Visser (nl), Electric Eye (no), Electric Litany (gr), Elephants From Neptune (ee), Elliphant (se), Embers (uk), Emilie Nicolas (no), Envy (no), Exclusive (de), Farao (uk), Fauve (fr), Femme en Fourrure (fi), Float Fall (be), Flying Horseman (be), Fuckhead (at), Gallowstreet (nl), George Ezra (uk), Geppetto & the Whales (be), Ghost Capsules (at), Girl Band (ie), Go Back To The Zoo (nl), Gudrun von Laxenburg (at), Gugabriel (at), Headbirds (es), Hella Comet (at), Hermigervill (is), His Electro Blue Voice (it), Hozier (ie), Hudson Taylor (ie), I Am Legion (uk/nl), Ian Clement (be), INVSN (se), Ja, Panik (at), Jaakko Eino Kalevi (fi), Jacco Gardner (nl), Jenny Wilson (se), Jett Rebel (nl), Julien Mier (nl), Jungle (uk), Kadebostany (ch), KAMP! (pl), Kat Frankie (de), Kate Boy (se), Kensington (nl), Kid Astray (no), Klangkarussell (at), Koenigleopold (at), Kostrok (es), Kris Berry & Perquisite, La Femme (fr), Larry Gus (gr), Le Galaxie (ie), Liar (ro), Linkoban (dk), Lonely The Brave (uk), Lower (dk), Lowing (se), Luca Sapio (it), Lulu James (uk), M+A (it), Madensuyu (be), Mahagon (md), Maison du Malheur (nl), Manu Delago Handmade (at), Mariam the Believer (se), Melanie De Biasio (be), Michael Prins (nl), Mighty Oaks (de), Milky Chance (de), Mister & Mississippi (nl), MØ (dk), MONEY (uk), Monomyth (nl), Mozes and the Firstborn (nl), My Baby (nl), N’Toko (si), Neosignal (de), Noah Kin (fi), NoNoNo (se), Okta Logue (de), Owlle (fr), Oyama (is), Pablo Nouvelle (ch), Paul van Kessel, Paus (pt), Pional (es), Postiljonen (se), Prāta Vētra (lv), Repetitor (rs), Reverend Shine Snake Oil Co. (dk), Rhodes (uk), Richie Campbell (pt), Rita Zipora (nl), Royal Blood (uk), Russkaja (at), Saint Raymond (uk), Sam Smith (uk), Say Yes Dog (lu), Scarlett O’Hanna (be), Seward (es), Sex Jams (at), Shiny Darkly (de), Siluet (BG), Sísý Ey (is), Sky Pilots (nl), Slick Shoota (no), Soul Sister Dance Revolution, Suit and Tie Johns (nl), Sumie (se), Sweet Sweet Moon (at), T-Shit (at), Tangarine (nl), Taymir (nl), Tensnake (de), The Animen (ch), The Black Heart Rebellion (be), The Charm The Fury (nl), The Future’s Dust (nl), The Hard Way (nl), The Hypnotic Eye (uk), The Limiñanas (fr), The Mispers (uk), The Strypes (ie), The Vintage Caravan (is), The Wands (dk), The Weatherman (pt), Thomas Azier (nl), Thomas Azier (nl), Tiger Bell (se), Tirana (at), Tomas Barfod (dk), Tourist (uk), Train of Thoughts (at), Trippy Turtle (no), Truckfighters (se), Unterwelten (nl), Vegetable Orchestra (at), Vismets (be), When We Are Wild (nl), Wild Beasts (uk), Winny Puhh (es), Wolvon (nl), Wonder (nl)

Follow @laurajbf on Twitter

See Also:

Shelly Finkel to Talk SFX Acquisitions at IMFCON 2013
Music Monday Playlist: Best of Fall 2013
4 Essential Drinks of Central Europe