Queens of the Stone Age, Neutral Milk Hotel Join Arcade Fire at Primavera Sound 2014

posted by Laura Baker-Finch on January 29, 2014

Photo: Primavera Sound 2013 by Eric Pamies for Primavera Sound

Barcelona, Spain -- Queens of the Stone Age, Neutral Milk Hotel, The National, Pixies, Nine Inch Nails, and Kendrick Lamar are among the headliners announced to join Arcade Fire at Primavera Sound 2014.

The lineup, which was announced in a 26-minute short film, also features St. Vincent, Metronomy, Chvrches, Slowdive, Volcano Choir, Caetano Veloso, Mogwai, Television, Darkside, Shellac, Haim, Cut Copy, Laurent Garnier, and Foals. Scroll down for the full lineup by day and to view the announcement movie.

The short film meanders through Detroit and suburban Michigan, following a lead character trying to make his way to a Pixies concert as the lineup is revealed via flashes of posters, vinyl covers, t-shirts, and the like.

Tickets to the 14th edition of Primavera Sound, to take place May 29-41 in Barcelona's Parc Del Forum, are on sale now for both GA and VIP. The last round of discounts ends February 8, after which the GA ticket price will be bumped up.

Thursday Full Lineup: Arcade Fire, Queens of the Stone Age, Neutral Milk Hotel, Disclosure, St. Vincent, Metronomy, Chvrches, Shellac, Midlake, Warpaint, Sun Ra Arkestra, Moderat, Jame xx, Real Estate, The Ex, Charles Bradley, Standstill, Pond, Antibalas, Julian Cope, Grupo de Expertos Solynieve, Touche Amore, Bo Ningen, A Winged Victory for The Sullen, Colin Stetson, Caveman, El Petit De Cal Eril, Rodrigo Amarante, Julio Bashmore, The Range, Andy Stott, Majical Cloudz, Svper, Lasers, Chrome, Glasser, John Wizards, Follakzoid, Fort Romeau, Wind Atlas, El Ultimo Vecino, Gang of Youths, Lunice, SIngle Parents, Kosmos, Shelby Grey, Moveis Coloniais De Acaju, William Dafoe, Lnripley

Friday Full Lineup: The National, Pixies, Slowdive, Darkside, Dr. John and the Nite Trippers, Haim, John Grant, Slint, SBTRKT, !!! (Chk Chk Chk), Laurent Garnier, Loop, Body/Head, Drive-by Truckers, Jagwar Ma, The Julie Ruin, Jenny Lewis, The War on Drugs, Deafheaven, Kvelertak, Sharon Van Etten, Mick Harvey performs Serge Gainsbourg, Factory Floor, Linda Perhacs, Lee Ranaldo and The Dust, Jesu, Wolf Eyes, Leon Benavente, Julia Holter, Pional, Referee, The Growlers, Speedy Ortiz, The Haxan Cloak, The Twilight Sad, Joana Serrat, Oso Leone, Yamantaka // Sonic Titan, The Last 3 Lines, Prurient, Mas Ysa, Demdike Stare, Vatican Shadow, Dominick Fernow, Angel Molina, DJ Zero, DJ Fra, Black Drawing Chalks, C+C=Maxigross

Saturday Full Lineup:Nine Inch Nails, Kendrick Lamar, Volcano Choir, Caetano Veloso, Mogwai, Television, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Foals, Cut Copy, Superchunk, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, Kronos Quartet, Blood Orange, Spoon, Black Lips, Jonathan Wilson, Chromeo, Ty Segall, The Mark Eitzel Ordeal, Islands, The Dismemberment Plan, Mishima, Earl Sweatshirt, Teho Teardo & Blixa Bargeld, Daniel Avery, Silvia Perez Cruz & Raul Fernandez Miro, DJ Coco, Zai, Courtney Barnett, Connan Mockasin, Boogarins, Cloud Nothings, Dum Dum Girls, Hospitality, Cold Cave, La Sera, Belako, Hebronix, Helen Love, Jupiter Lion, Genius of Time, Univers, Mistakes Are Ok b2b Mattis With, Junkfood, Marc Pinol, Dani Baughman

Follow @laurajbf on Twitter

See Also:

Arcade Fire Confirmed as First Headliner for Primavera Sound 2014
Primavera Sound Launches Touring Party Throughout Spain, the UK, and France
Music Monday Playlist: 2014 Festival Season's Heavy-Hitter