Roskilde Adds 67 Artists, Releases Official Lineup Poster

posted by Dan Murphy on April 02, 2014

Roskilde 2013 via the festival

Roskilde, Denmark -- Roskilde 2014 announced today an additional 67 artists to their already extensive lineup. The new acts include Drake, Stevie Wonder, Manu Chao, and Mogwai. The festival also released its official lineup poster, so these are likely the last big name additions to the festival.

The Horrors, Sleigh Bells, and Deftones are also among the newly added acts. They'll join previously announced headliners The Rolling Stones, Outkast, Arctic Monkeys, Damon Albarn, Major Lazer, and Trentemøller. Some notable artists lower on the bill include Deerhunter, Haim, Chance The Rapper, Chromeo, Darkside, Icona Pop, and Lykke Li. Scroll down to check out the full lineup. 

Roskilde has been releasing a few artists a week since the beginning of the year, but this massive addition and official poster release suggest that we probably won't be seeing any more new headliners. This rounds out one helluva genre-spanning lineup. 

The festival will take place June 29 through July 6. Tickets are currently on-sale with full festival and single day passes starting at 1910 DKK and 970 DKK respectively. Check out our Roskilde Festival Guide for how to get to and around Roskilde as well as the best places to eat, sleep, shop, party, and explore. 

Full Lineup: The Rolling Stones, Arctic Monkeys, Damon Albarn, Drake, Major Lazer, Outkast, Stevie Wonder, Trentmøller, Bastille, Carcass, Chance the Rapper, Chromeo, Darkside, Deerhunter, Deftones, Dilated Peoples, Diplo, Haim, Icona Pop, Interpol, Kasabian, Kavinsky, Les Ambassadeurs feat. Salif Kieta, Amadou Bagayoko and Cheick Tidiane Seck, Les Claypool's Duo de Twang, Lykke Li, Manu Chao, Moderat, Mogwai, Philip H. Anselmo and the Illegals, Psyched Up Janis, Rob Zombie, Skambankt, Sleigh Bells, Toumani & Sidiki Diabaté, Aoife O'Donovan, Arto Lindsay & Paal Nilssen-Love Duo, Arto Lindsay Band, A$AP Ferg, Balkan Khans, Banks, Barmer Boys, The Black Dahlia Murder, Black Pus, Bl'ast, Blood on a Feather, Bombus, Bottled in England, Cancer, Cashmere Cat, Chorus Grant, Classixx, Connan Mockasin, Corrections House, Cüneyt Septçi & Orchestra Dolapdere, Cyril Hahn, Dark Buddha Rising, Denai Moore, Dengue Dengue Dengue!, Die Nerven, DJ Nigga Fox, Drug Honkey, Earl Sweatshirt, Electric Wizard, Emicida, Eprom, Fendika, Fire! Orchestra, Forst Swords, Future Islands, Future of the Left, Groundislava, Helhorse vs. The Psyke Project, Hookworms, The Horrors, Hymns from Nineveh, I Break Horses, Ibibio Sound Machine, Jambinai, James Holden, Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Jenny Wilson, Juana Molina, Julia Holter, Jupiter & Okwess, International, Kelela, King Ayisoba & Band, Klumben & Raske Penge, La Chiva Gantiva, Lunice, Mamar Kassey, Mark Ernestus presents Jeri-Jeri, Maya Jane Coles, The Men, Merchandise, Moodoïd, Mournful Congregation, Mø, Nails, The Necks, The Ocean, Omar Souleyman, Party Supplies, Perotá Chingó, Pusha T, RL Grime, Rumble in Rhodos, Ryan Hemsworth, Ryley Walker (Trio), Skammens Vogn, Slowolf feat. Benny Banks, Takura & Wil Cousin, Spids Nøgenhat, Systema Solar, Tempel, Tokimonsta, Vattnet Viskar, Vic Mensa, Warpaint, World's Fair

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

Lykke Li and More Nordic Acts Added to Roskilde 2014
Outkast to Headline Roskilde, Way Out West, Øya, Flow
The Horrors, Real Estate, and More Added to Flow 2014 Lineup