Secret Solstice 2014 Announces Stage-by-Stage Schedule

posted by Laura Baker-Finch on June 13, 2014

Reykjavík, Iceland -- The inaugural Secret Solstice will spread its lineup across five stages over the course of its three days. The stage names, inspired by Norse mythology, include Valhalla (the name of the 'heaven' afterlife in Norse mythology), Gimli (the place where survivors of Ragnarok are supposed to live), Askur (the name of the first man in Norse mythology), Embla (the name of the first woman in Norse mythology), and Hel (the name of 'hell' afterlife in Norse mythology). 

There's not too much of a clear distinction dividing the five stages in terms of talent, though the festival's headliners skew clearly to the Valhalla Stage, which we expect to thus be the largest. Massive Attack, Banks, Múm, Disclosure, and Schoolboy Q will all play the stage along with many local Icelandic acts. The Hel Stage, featuring acts like Rob Da Bank and Jamie Jones, will be hosted by The Warehouse Project.

Head to the festival website for the full stage-by-stage lineups as well as the schedule itself.

Secret Solstice will take place June 20-22 and tickets are still available. If you're making the trip to Iceland for the 'Midnight Sun Music Festival,' make sure to download our free guide to your computer, phone, or tablet! Inside you'll find travel tips, festival insights, and recommendations from local experts and festival artists.  

Full Lineup: Massive Attack, Disclosure, Woodkid, Schoolboy Q, Jamie Jones, Banks, Múm, Carl Craig, Damian Lazarus, He, Kerri Chandler, Eats Everything, Skream, Hjaltalín, The 2 Bears, Boddika, Gorgon City, Rob da Bank, Gluteus, Maximus, Aphrohead, Paul Woolford, Ben Pearce, Molotov Jukebox, Droog, Waze & Odyssey, Jackmaster, Maus, Oneman, Eliphino, XXX Rottweiler, Samaris, Disa, Mammút, Doorly, Sísy ey, Gísli Plmi, Emmsjé Gauti, Úlfur Úlfur, Clive Henry, Moses Hightower, Francsesca Lombardo, Ojba Rasta, Kaleo, Artwork, Tiny, Paleman, True Tiger, Dj Margeir, Klose-one, Benton, Sometime, Josh Butler, My Nu Leng, Disciples, Plastic Love, Oculus, Shades of Reykjavik, Voyeur, Intro Beats, Yamaho, Futuregrapher, Spoils, Monkey Wrench, Agzilla, Amy Becker, Barely Legal, Vök, Exos, Open Source, Amaba Dama, Benni B-Ruff, Elín Ey, Hazar, Harrimannn, Century, Rob Shield, Kött grá pje, Housekell, Py, Rami Ali, Dj Kári, Mafama, Heroes in Hiding, Captain Fufanu, Mia Dora, Pettro, Thizone, Casanova, Bensol, Alvia Islandia, Viktor Birgis, Fox Train Safari, Dillalude, Marteinn, Orang Volante, Rum Buffalo, Mozart, Dj Flugvél and Geimskip, Árni2, Kristian Kjöller, Lex Luca, Jamie Lewis, State Unknown, Ghozt, Axfjörd, Johnny and the Rest, Ksf, Steve Sampling, Rix, Lord Pusswhip, Atli Kanill, Ewok, Kanilsnældur, Lagaffe Tales, Tandri, Controlfreqs, Bistro Boy, Cryptochrome, Frímann, Gervisykur, Reykjavíkurdætur, Tanya & Marlon, Julia Ruslanova, Mosi, Dj Hendrik, King Lucky, Lafontaine, Runar Thórisson, Micro Pony, Hymnalaya, Quadrupolos, Russian Girls, Skeng, Skurken, Vrong

Follow @laurajbf on Twitter

See Also:

Download the Official Travel Guide to Secret Solstice 2014 
New Acts Added to Iceland Airwaves 
Secret Solstice Adds Over 50 Acts to Inaugural Lineup