The Final Artist Announcement for Decibel 2013 Has Arrived

posted by Laura Baker-Finch on August 07, 2013

Photo: Decibel 2012 by Oliver Correa

Seattle, Washington -- For Decibel's 10th anniversary, organizers have put together their most complete program to date. Scroll down for all that'll be featured at this year's event then get yourself to Seattle September 25-29.

The full lineup, which you can find below, includes Decibel veterans such as Moby, Mount Kimbie, and Green Velvet in addition to Decibel debuts from Nicolas Jaar, Art Department, and Zola Jesus. But it's not just big names that'll be in attendance, Decibel showcases the up-and-comers as well, including XXYYXX, Lorde, Dusky, and Ryan Hemsworth .

These artists will be featured at venues across Downtown Seattle in various showcases curated by brands, labels, and taste-makers including Sub Pop, Resident Advisor, Ghostly International, and Mad Decent. Those not at the showcases will be featured at the festival's four optical events and official after-hours.

On August 20, the Festival's dB Conference program will be announced for Decibel's three full days of educational and networking activities, which are all included in the Decibel Pass. All-inclusive festival passes are on sale for $200. Yes, they are all-inclusive!. That means for $200 you get access to the dB conference, 26 showcases, 4 Optical events, and 6 official after-hours to see the festival's 126 confirmed artists from 20 countries.

If you're heading to Seattle for the festival, check out our Festival Guide to Decibel 2013 for festival insights, travel tips, and recommendations in downtown Seattle.

Full Lineup: Moby, Nicolas Jaar featuring Tarik Bari, Zedd, Flosstradamus, Art Department, Lorde, Aeroplane, Big Black Delta, Peter Hook & The Light, Neon Indian, Gold Panda, Little Boots, XXYYXX, Henrik Schwarz, JG Thirlwell & The Minos Quartet, Scott Pagano, JETS, Diamond Version featuring Alva Noto & Byetone, The Loops of Fury, Blockhead, Nosaj Thing, Alex Metric, Maxxi Soundsystem, Green Velvet, Jimmy Edgar, Matias Aguayo, Lapalux, Juan Atkins, Kode9, Ikonika, Oren Ambarchi, Actress, Pharmakon, Phaelah, Mano Le Tough, Little People, Tiger and Woods, Midland, DJ Rashad, Ejeca, Luke Abbott, Amine Edge & Dance, Teebs, MORRI$, Charles Murdoch, D Tiberio, Kid Smpl, Ben UFO, J. Alvarez, Slaves of Venus, The Orb, Lorn, Natural Magic, Peter Hook & The Light performing Power, Corruption & Lies and Movement, Ben Klock, Wax Trailor, Olafur Arnalds, The Martinez Brothers, Speedy J, Helio Sequence, Brandy Gray, Cajmere, Hauschka with Samuli Kosminen, Dirty Beaches, Ame, KiNK, Dusky, Nils Frahm, Shabazz Palaces, Derrick Carter, PillowTalk, Machinedrum, Mosca, Slow Magic, Kyle Hall, Light Year, Axel Boma, Pearson Sound, Ryan Hemsworth, Shigeto, ADULT., Dauwd, Raime, Giraffage, Waifs & Strays, Tim Green, Teen Daze, THEEsatisfaction, Cyril Hahn, John Tejada, Young Galaxy, Lusine, Pezzner, Ghost Feet, Light Asylum, Timeboy, The Sight Below, Oliveray, Pangea, Dauwd, Tomas Barfod, Peter Broderick, Beacon, Archie Pelago, Nick Monaco, Vox Mod, Neon Indian, Gold Panda, Little Boots, XXYYXX, Henrik Schwarz, Tracer, JETS, Blockhead, Blondes, Baryonyx, Joel Pryde, Max Cooper, Nosaj Thing, Gent & Jaws, Maxxi Soundsystem, Jimmy Edgar, Matias Aguayo, Evian Christ, Lapalux, Kode9, Odesza, Zachariah Walker, Oren Ambarchi, Vessel, Actress, Phaelah, Mano Le Tough, Leo Mayberry, Domoks, Nightmare Fortress, Riff-Raff, Little People, Tiger and Woods, Midland, DJ Rashad, Jimi Jaxon, Ejeca, Luke Abbott, Amine Edge & Dance, Teebs, MORRI$, MNDR, Charles Murdoch, D Tiberio, Kid Smpl, J. Alvarez, Slaves of Venus, Avneesh, DJ DIals vs. DJ Bogi, Kingdom Crumbs, Astronomar, Natasha Kmeto

Follow @laurajbf on Twitter

See Also:

Decibel Reveals Second Wave of Acts
Decibel Announces First Four Showcases for 2013 Edition, Adds Zedd to Lineup
Introducing the Bumbershoot Lineup Plus Our Guide to the Fest