The Set Times Are Here for Pitchfork Chicago

posted by Dan Murphy on May 30, 2014

Pitchfork Music Festival 2013 via the festival

Chicago, Illinois -- Pitchfork Music Festival released the set times for its Chicago event set to take place July 18-20. 

So far, it's hard to tell what kind of overlap we're dealing with, because only the start times are posted. We can assume (unless these bands play 15-minute sets) that Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks and Giorgio Moroder's sets will coincide on Friday, as will Sun Kil Moon's and SZA's. On Saturday, you'll have to choose between St. Vincent and FKA Twigs, as well as Mas Ysa and Cloud Nothings. On Sunday, the sets are more spread out with the exception of DIIV and Perfect Pussy as well as Speedy Ortiz and Mutual Benefit who overlap. Scroll down for the full lineup labeled by the three stages: Red, Green, and Blue. 

Three-day tickets for Pitchfork Music Festival are currently sold out, but single-day passes are still available for $60. 

Friday, July 18:

8:30 Beck (GREEN)
7:20 Giorgio Moroder (RED)
7:15 Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks (BLUE)
6:25 Sun Kil Moon (GREEN)
6:15 SZA (BLUE)
5:30 Sharon Van Etten (RED)
5:15 The Haxan Cloak (BLUE)
4:35 Neneh Cherry (GREEN)
4:15 Factory Floor (BLUE)
3:30 Death Grips (RED)
3:20 Hundred Waters (BLUE)

Saturday, July 19:

8:30 Neutral Milk Hotel (GREEN)
7:45 FKA Twigs (BLUE)
7:25 St. Vincent (RED)
6:45 The Field (BLUE)
6:15 Danny Brown (GREEN)
5:45 Kelela (BLUE)
5:15 tUnE-yArDs (RED)
4:45 The Range (BLUE)
4:15 Pusha T (GREEN)
3:45 Mas Ysa (BLUE)
3:20 Cloud Nothings (RED)
2:50 Empress Of (BLUE)
2:30 Wild Beasts (GREEN)
1:55 Circulatory System (BLUE)
1:45 Ka (RED)
1:00 Twin Peaks (GREEN)

Sunday, July 20

8:30pm – Kendrick Lamar (GREEN)
7:45pm – Hudson Mohawke (BLUE)
7:25pm – Grimes (RED)
6:45pm – DJ Spinn (BLUE)
6:15pm – Slowdive (GREEN)
5:45pm – Majical Cloudz (BLUE)
5:15pm – Real Estate (RED)
4:45pm – Jon Hopkins (BLUE)
4:15pm – Schoolboy Q (GREEN)
3:45pm – Dum Dum Girls (BLUE)
3:20pm – Earl Sweatshirt (RED)
2:50pm – Isaiah Rashad (BLUE)
2:30pm – Deafheaven (GREEN)
1:55pm – Perfect Pussy (BLUE)
1:45pm – DIIV (RED)
1pm – Speedy Ortiz (BLUE)
1pm – Mutual Benefit (GREEN)

Follow @DanMurphy3220 on Twitter

See Also:

Pitchfork Adds 24 Artists to Chicago Festival
ATP, Pitchfork, and Primavera Sound Team Up for New Festival, Jabberwocky
The Lollapalooza Schedule is Out!