The Falls Announces First Wave Lineup for Lorne, Byron Bay, and Marion Bay

posted by Maya Shaw-Faber on August 18, 2014

Röyksopp & Robyn at Flow Festival 2014 by Laura Baker-Finch

The Falls Music and Arts Festival has announced its 2014 lineup, bringing Alt-J, Cold War Kids, Jamie xx, and Vance Joy down under. 

The Aussie festival is held in three different locations over New Years Eve. The lineup so far has some tried and true festival performers, like Röyksopp & Robyn and SBTRKT, and some fun throwbacks like Salt N Pepa. Scroll down for the full lineup so far and stay tuned for more artist announcements. 

In Lorne, Victoria, Falls will take place December 28 though January 1; in Byron Bay, New South Wales, it takes place December 30 through January 3; and in Marion Bay, Tasmania, it's December 29 through January 1. No matter which location you're at, you're guaranteed a rockin' New Years Eve. 

The ballot to win tickets is now open. Enter for your chance to win up to four tickets before they go on general sale. Most tickets are distributed through the ballot and general sale tickets sell out fast.

Full Lineup so Far: Alt-J, Big Freedia, The Black Lips, Bluejuice, Cold War Kids, DMAs, George Ezra, Glass Animals, Jagwar Ma, Jamie xx, Joey Bada$$, John Butler Trio, Kim Churchill, The Kite Strong Tangle, Milky Chance, Movement, The Presets, Remi, Röyksopp & Robyn, Run the Jewels, Safia, SBTRKT, Spiderbait, Sticky Fingers, The Temper Trap, Tensnake, Tkay Maidza, Todd Terje, Tycho, Vance Joy, Wolf Alice, Alison Wonderland, Badbadnotgood, Client Liaison, Salt N Pepa, and more 

See Also:

Top 16 Sets at Flow Festival 2014
Highlights from Splendour in the Grass 2014
The Do's and Don'ts of Festival Footwear